Testimonials

San Diego Defense Attorney Testimonials

Our latest Criminal Defense Lawyer Reviews from AVVO.com and Yelp.com:

Client Review ~ Dec. 14, 2015

If you want to win your case, this is the attorney to call.  Joni is amazing.  She is prompt with replies, you will always know what is going on and how the process is working and in the end, she will crush it for you. I cannot say enough.  I have Joni in my contacts and hope I never need her again, but so glad that if I do, she will be on my side.  Call Joni now.

~Bonnie M.

Truly the Best!! ~ Dec. 5, 2015

Joni Eisenstein is by far the best and most ethical attorney I have ever had the pleasure of working with. I would entrust her with my life if I needed to. She never judges, all you see sitting across from you is someone who truley cares and will take you by the hand and guide you. Court was less scary and  less stressful with Joni by my side. Thank you so very much Joni for making a horrible situation into a completely doable one.
~Kelli S.

Excellent Defense Lawyer!! ~ Dec. 5, 2015

Joni has represented me on two occasions and has done an exceptional job both times. She is honest, dependable and up front about everything. I love the fact that she has a great sense of humor which helps when dealing with such a serious matter that can be such a difficult time in your life. I could not have asked for a better outcome on both cases and highly recommend her to anyone searching for a great defense lawyer.
~Mark

Fantastic Lawyer!! ~ Jan. 9, 2015

Joni did a great job for my boyfriend. He has a checkered past and was looking at a potentially long stay in prison. Joni worked hard for us, she walked me through things because I have no history in this area of life. She kept me informed of what was to come, things we were looking at and the things we were fighting for. She fought to keep him local, she got us a much better outcome than what he would have gotten had we not had such a diligent lawyer. The biggest thing for me, is she was very responsive, if I called or messaged her, she responded, I was not ignored for days. I was very worried about our situation and she talked to me and walked me through things. Having no experience with any of this, she really helped me as well as fought for my boyfriend. She is wonderful. I can not say enough positive things about how she helped us. We have sent clients to her and she has done wonders for them as well. I/We will continue to refer potential clients to her.

~ Rhonda


Awesome attorney ~ May 6, 2015

As soon as we walked into her office we felt relieved. My husband was arrested/accused of assault. Joni made a phone call and got everything taken care of. She also informed us of the rights we had and how we had grounds to countersue if we choose. I highly recommend Joni Eisenstein. She is thorough, effective and brings in the human element to make you feel comfortable. Call her ASAP ! She will help you .

~ Anonymous Client


I highly recommend this defense attorney ~ April 17, 2015

Okay so my name is Brandon and I am a very, very, happy client of Joni Eisenstein. Google my name and you will find all my charges that were first posted and see me on some news channels as well. I only tell you to do this as proof of how good she is at her job. Even with the media hype around my case Joni got all 4 of my felonies dropped and reduced to one misdemeanor. Not only did she help me with my criminal charges but she got me all my property back that the police took in as evidence. She got me 1,000 dollars back, my laptop, phone and even a LB of my medicinal marijuana. I couldn’t believe it when she called me telling me to go pick up my property from the police station. Joni was a great person to work with and I couldn’t have been more blessed to find this hardworking woman to be my lawyer. She always picked up her phone when I called and if she didn’t I would get a phone call back from her within the hour or even a text. She was understanding and even helped me out with my payments to her. If anyone is in need of an amazing defense attorney I highly recommend Joni Eisenstein to represent you !!

~ Brandon


So grateful ~ March 4, 2015

Our family was faced with the toughest thing we have had to face and choosing Joni to represent us was the first and best step we took in turning this bad situation around. We will forever be grateful to her for not only giving us the best representation and advice we could have asked for but also for being very personable and compassionate. She was relatable and not judgmental. She was knowledgeable and was able to ease our worst fears. We will forever be grateful to her.

~ Lisa


Fantastic Lawyer!! ~ January 9, 2015

Joni did a great job for my boyfriend. He has a checkered past and was looking at a potentially long stay in prison. Joni worked hard for us, she walked me through things because I have no history in this area of life. She kept me informed of what was to come, things we were looking at and the things we were fighting for. She fought to keep him local, she got us a much better outcome than what he would have gotten had we not had such a diligent lawyer. The biggest thing for me, is she was very responsive, if I called or messaged her, she responded, I was not ignored for days. I was very worried about our situation and she talked to me and walked me through things. Having no experience with any of this, she really helped me as well as fought for my boyfriend. She is wonderful. I can not say enough positive things about how she helped us. We have sent clients to her and she has done wonders for them as well. I/We will continue to refer potential clients to her.

~ Rhonda


My guardian angel ~ November 8, 2014

Joni has help me since I made a mistake two years ago and was convicted it a felony.
I was devastated and feeling the worst person ever, but Joni was understanding and make me feel that my mistake was only that a mistake. Thank to God and to her my conviction is almost over, and finally I’m going to put my past behind me.

~Dora


Joni saved my family from extensive financial ruin ~ Sept. 16, 2014

Joni has represented us on multiple minor offenses & she has never disappointed or lead us astray! She is upfront, honest, realistic but gets the job done! It’s never fun to be in the hot seat but she makes the process less stressful & works so hard to minimize the consequences. I couldn’t ask for anything more! Professional & hard working. I would never want to go up against her! I feel bad do the opposing counsel:/ thanks Joni for your work ethic & dedication to always being there for the not so desirable times!!

~ Anonymous San Diego Client


Best lawyer around!!!! ~ Sept. 4, 2014

I heard about Joni from a friend and decided to hire her because of all she had done for him.I made a few bad mistakes as a young adult that almost costed me 15 years of my life. Luckily i had her as my attorney i only received 90 days . When she walks in the court room judges and district attorneys welcome her with a big smile, I’ve had a DA walk up to me in court and tell me if didnt have Joni as my lawyer i would be in prison that should say enough about her. I recommend her to anyone i know that needs help. I wouldnt do so if i didnt think their life was in good hands

~ Mario

Now That I Know How Things Work, And If I Had It To Do All Over Again, I Would Definitely Choose Joni Without Hesitation! ~ May 27, 2014

I highly recommend attorney Joni Eisenstein! She is intelligent, hard working, responsive and honest. She is very compassionate and treats you like an understanding friend. The criminal justice system can be very frightening and overwhelming. She continually assured me and backed up her confidence with the successful appropriate actions to resolve my case. She put the time in and without hesitation the research required, which resulted in a great outcome. Joni is sharp and savvy and knows when and what to say to defend her client. If you are involved in a criminal matter I encourage you to see Joni. She is an excellent attorney in every sense of the word.

Bottom line – if you want to get the best possible outcome, when confronted with a very scary process like the criminal justice system, Joni is relentless in defending you and getting the best possible outcome! I was looking at 17 possible years in prison. I ended up with what is tantamount to a “hand slap” in Work Furlough! :) She fought hard to get the entire case dismissed and ultimately after 18 months discredited the accusers and wore down the DA to such a point that we successfully avoided trial and ended up with an acceptable plea bargain. Without Joni and her tenacity I would have been….well you get it! Thank you Joni!

~ Criminal Defense Client San Diego


Outstanding criminal defense lawyer! ~ Sept. 2, 2012

A+ is an immense understatement. Joni Eisenstein is a one-of-a-kind attorney that I give my highest commendation and praise! The story below explains why…

In my opinion there are two kinds of lawyers- one kind are those that view a client as a dollar sign and a statistic; the other kind are those that see a client as a real person faced with adversity, trying to overcome and persevere. I have experienced both kinds. In my experience, Joni is the epitome of the kind of attorney you want on your side. When she takes a case she does so knowing that she is going to do everything in her power to help her client reach the best possible outcome.

After a surprising and unfortunate series of events I found myself in need of legal services and it was only through the best of luck that I happened upon Joni and she agreed to take my case. I was faced with a very serious situation- an arrest for alleged felony burglary. Upon seeing who I really was, and the unfortunate situation I was caught in, Joni worked tirelessly to champion my cause. The end result- all charges dropped completely! I cannot begin to say how amazing the results were and how very fortunate I consider myself for having gone to Joni for legal help. She truly is outstanding!

Prior to coming to Joni for help, I retained another attorney who didn’t afford me such a positive experience. This attorney took thousands of dollars of money up front to take my case. I mistakenly took his loudmouthed, exaggerated ramblings of his own greatness to be true; a decision that nearly led to my downfall. In retrospect, this attorney was clearly all about getting my money. He was terrible at communicating with me and at one point even yelled at me over the phone for “being too concerned” with my case and always bugging him for answers as to what was going on. Shocking right? Apparently he must have had other money (I mean clients) to be more concerned with than me. After weeks of him ignoring my phone calls and getting upset with me for bothering, I received a letter in the mail stating that the preliminary hearings had not gone favorably and that he would need more money if I wanted to proceed to court. The amount of money he then asked for was nearly double the original retainer, in the tune of many thousands of dollars. This outright appalled me. It was then that I decided to look for another attorney.

After doing much research, and exploring nearly every criminal defense attorney in the county, I came across Joni. At my initial consultation she was very surprised to hear how poorly I had been treated by my attorney. I spoke with Joni about the merits of my case and she seemed to be such a breath of fresh air! Was it possible that a lawyer out there really believed me and really cared about obtaining results for me? The answer was a clear and resounding YES! Joni took my case and immediately began working on it. She scoured through police reports, witness statements, and even phone calls and text messages. She even got a private investigator to gather crucial overlooked evidence, free of charge. What she found was that the case against me was far-fetched and entirely based on deception. She found critical errors and clues that the previous attorney either failed to catch, or failed to mention to me for sake of prolonging my case and getting more money out of me.

Ultimately, the case against me and all the charges were dropped completely. Joni accomplished in significantly less time, all the while being truly a pleasure to work with. I could not give Joni a higher recommendation and I certainly implore anyone in need of legal representation to consider Joni. My life is forever changed and made better, simply because I decided to hire her.
~ Anonymous San Diego Client


Mother of Client ~ Aug. 10, 2012

We live in another state and had a family member that needed representation. Joni was wonderful to work with. She kept us apprised every step of the way. Our family was so pleased with her timeliness, professionalism and great communication. We would highly recommend her. Hopefully we will not need to utilize her services again however if we did I would phone her in a heartbeat
~ Tracy A, Mother of Client


Criminal attorney tackles the criminal in defense of the innocent!!! ~ Aug. 7, 2012

Ms. Joni Eisenstein is the best attorney (and friend) a victim could ever have. I was up against a man who duped me in every sense of the word. Joni was patient and understanding, realizing that I had just lost my home, my car, and possibly my career. She commiserated with me, guided me, and championed me throughout the entire process. She not only asked pertinent questions but allowed sympathy to bathe me in a sense that “I was understood.”

On the date of the hearing, she kept leaning toward me and encouraging me to be strong and to tell my story. She was CONVINCED that I was definitely abused and she was NOT going to let him get away with that.

Joni even went the extra mile and contacted the detective working on the case; reviewed the transcripts of countless voice messages, texts, and emails, and sought out additional warrants and cases in the surrounding counties and even in states across this country.

We ultimately “won” the hearing, and I was granted a 5-year restraining order. I say that with skepticism because the perpetrator has still gotten away with his many crimes because all evidence is circumstantial.

While I love our judicial system, it astounds me that every authority (police, detective, attorney, etc.) can say that they believe the perpetrator is guilty based on all the circumstantial evidence, and he is still free to move on to the next victim. Of course I will be in the throes of recovery–happy to be alive but always looking over my shoulder–hoping to keep my job/career and begin again.

~ Domestic Violence Client

Attorney Services

Attorney Services

Take Your Freedom Into Your Own Hands

CALL NOW IF YOU HAVE A WARRANT OUT FOR YOUR ARREST OR IF YOU ARE UNDER INVESTIGATION!

Contact

Joni K. Eisenstein - Criminal Attorney
207 North Ditmar Street
Oceanside, CA 92054
San Diego County

Phone: 760.721.3161
Fax: 760.435.7257
Email: joni@oceansidecriminallaw.com